Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2012 11:26 pm   Post subject: Disappointment with iSpring

When I first used iSpring, I was dazzled by the product's capability to create a working Flash file from Power Point with no problem. After being totally frustrated with Articulate, Presenter was way cool and VERY fairly priced.

The upgrade from 5.6 to 5.7 was painless.

As a professional instructional designer, I made repeated attempts to influence the direction of the product, as did John Byrant who is working on a large scale project.

To me, Presenter 6.0 has pretty much been a dud, causing me to do a lot of workarounds, reminding me of my experiences with Articulate. I know John is also disappointed in 6.0 as an eLearning tool. Now, I have to test new beta version to see if it even measures up to 5.7.

As a company, iSpring is now managing to disappoint rather than impress. I don't know where you get your product development ideas but you might want to involve your customers.

Profile profile test

Posted: Fri Jan 20, 2012 8:17 am   Post subject: Re: Disappointment with iSpring

Dear Joe,

It's very sad to know that the 6th version brought this bad experience to you. Our developers constantly work on improving iSpring software but I have to say that it is impossible to identify a bug without close research of each particular issue.

Early this week we have uploaded the official 6.0.1 version to our website. Please convert any of your presentations using this new build. Do any of the issues still occur? If yes, please describe the error you have in more details so that our testing team could reproduce it step-by-step.

Such approach will allow us to identify and fix new issues in a short period of time. Thank you for understanding!

Profile profile test

Posted: Sun Jan 22, 2012 8:12 pm   Post subject: Re: Disappointment with iSpring

Stacy,