Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2013 9:43 am   Post subject: Quiz (newbie alert)

Hello! I am trying to create a placement test - it is a multiple choice quiz and there is no pass/fail, basically, but instead several different pass levels: for instance, 15% A1, 25% A2 etc (6 grades altogether).
I can't find where in the settings there is an option that allows results to display this information, and, if possible, redirect test takers according to their grade (to a different slide or external URL).
Thank you in advance!

P.S. Using integrated QuizMaker in iSpring Suite 6

Profile profile test

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2013 2:42 pm   Post subject: Re: Quiz (newbie alert)

Hi Elena,

Thank you for your suggestion!
The ability to create differentiated result screens will be added to one of the future versions of iSpring QuizMaker.

Profile profile test

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2013 4:56 pm   Post subject: Re: Quiz (newbie alert)

Thank you for your reply, Stacy! I am still learning to play with my new toys, and thought I might have missed something. A possible temporary workaround would be to use the option to send people off to a landing page that explains percentages/points and corresponding bands/grades.

Another question: is there a way to email students their grades? Or let them download their result?

Profile profile test

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2013 8:10 am   Post subject: Re: Quiz (newbie alert)

You can allow students print their results right after finishing a quiz. This option can be turned on in quiz settings --> Result --> check the check box "Allow user to print results".

Profile profile test

Posted: Tue Jun 25, 2013 7:42 am   Post subject: Re: Quiz (newbie alert)

Hi, guys! I do hope that the differentiation of results will not be hard to implement; for me, it's critical, and I can't currently think of a workaround.