Posted: Mon Apr 28, 2014 10:50 am   Post subject: Help Please - Results to Server (QuizMaker)

Hi all,

If anyone out there is using "Results to Server" and is feeling kind, can I ask for help.

First, I'm no coder, so been trying to make this work but no joy. I'm looking for something simple;

Results sent to MySQL DB and displayed in Spreadsheet fashion via a webpage

If anyone can help either with guidance or file, please reply here or drop me a Private Message or Email.

Many Thanks
Dave

Profile profile test

Posted: Fri Jun 27, 2014 6:38 pm   Post subject: Re: Help Please - Results to Server (QuizMaker)

bump, still in need of help please.

Profile profile test

Posted: Fri Nov 07, 2014 8:12 pm   Post subject: Re: Help Please - Results to Server (QuizMaker)

Dear Dave,
Actually I think we can offer you a Custom Project and develop a code that will receive the data in your system.
This Custom Project Service will not be free of charge.
If you accept a proposal, please contact us at support@ispringsolutions.com

Profile profile test

Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2015 12:04 am   Post subject: Re: Help Please - Results to Server (QuizMaker)

Very late reply but did you read this:

http://www.ispringsolutions.com/article ... erver.html

there is a sample php script linked on that page, you could easily get that modified to post to a database.

Profile profile test

Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2015 12:10 am   Post subject: Re: Help Please - Results to Server (QuizMaker)

Thanks Jeremy, I did.

Trouble is the package advertises as being able to send results to your own Database, which is great for companies that need to keep things in house on Lan.

But if you'd think there would be a simply example of php file that collects the data and a sql example of tables needs to receive that data, with another simple example of a html output page.