Posted: Thu Feb 26, 2015 11:20 pm   Post subject: flash-required.html File in DATA Folder

Hello,

I am new to iSpring and am using the Quiz Maker.

After I published my Quiz, and opened the DATA folder, I saw a file titled: flash-required.html (type: Firefox HTML Document). Why did iSpring create a file like that. What does iSpring has to do with Firefox? Yes, I am using Firefox as my default browser, but why would it interfere with iSpring?

When I uploaded my .swf file into my website, the warning "Adobe Flash Player required.....etc" appeared on top of my web page. I think the html file is the one causing the problem.

So my question is how can I remove that Adobe Flash warning from my web page? It's very annoying as almost most users have Adobe Flash installed anyway (yes, I do have the updated Flash Player in my laptop).

Any suggestions/comments are much appreciated.

Thank you.

Profile profile test

Posted: Thu Feb 26, 2015 11:57 pm   Post subject: Re: flash-required.html File in DATA Folder

Hello, Benson925!

Thank you for posting here. The flash-required.html file is created automatically during conversion along with other system files (like player.js). If you use Firefox as a default browser, the type for thsi document will show as Firefox. However, if you change default browser, the type will change as well.

Did you upload all the files to your server after publishing, the index.html and the data folder as well, or just the .swf file? Do you have a FTP account to upload files to your server or how do you usually upload content to your website?
Please feel free to share the link to the quiz with us to check if the message appears on our end as well.

You can also send a message to support@ispringsolutions.com in order to look into the issue in more detail.

Profile profile test

Posted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 12:17 am   Post subject: Re: flash-required.html File in DATA Folder

Hello Olga,

Thank you for your prompt response.